E.L.F. Face Primers

One of the most important steps in many of our makeup routines is applying a face primer. There are many types of primers out there and it can be hard to decide what your skin needs. I have been using and loving a few different e.l.f. (Eyes. Lips. Face.) primers for about a year now. I never realized how much my makeup needed a primer until I started using one! I currently have three. I use the Tone Adjusting Lavender, Tone Adjusting Green and the Poreless Primer. The Tone Adjusting Lavender is perfect for brightening those dark under eye circles or just any part of your skin that seems dull. I have very dark under eye circles and no this is not a miracle cure for them, but I do feel it helps. I use the Tone Adjusting Green to help with all the redness on my face. I have acne scars and a very red nose and I feel this primer helps dull the red, again this is not a miracle cure but it helps. Lastly I use the Poreless Primer on my cheeks, forehead and nose. I will say out of the three the Poreless is my least favorite. I don’t feel it really hides my pores and it has a very strong scent. All three of these primers help to smooth out the skin and help your makeup last longer. These feel oily when you apply them to your skin but they have never made me break out and I have acne prone skin. These primers retail for $6.00. They can be found online on the e.l.f. website, Wal-Mart, Walgreens, CVS and I believe K-Mart. I hope that this has helped you to choose a primer! E.L.F. is cruelty free and budget friendly which is why I love them so much and any of their products are worth trying. Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day!

 

Leave a Reply

