e.l.f. Flawless Finish Foundation

Foundation No Box

Who doesn’t love a foundation that not only wears beautifully but is cruelty free? The cosmetic brand Eyes Lips Face, or e.l.f., has many different foundations to choose from, but my day to day go to is their Flawless Finish Foundation. It is oil-free and is an SPF 15 sunscreen. This foundation comes in six different shades: Porcelain, Sand, Buff, Caramel, Almond and CoCo. I use the shade Porcelain for my fair combination skin. I have very dark circles, acne scars and just general skin imperfections and while this does not totally cover those things on its own it works perfectly with a primer, concealer and powder. As far as coverage goes this does not have a very heavy coverage. I would say light to medium coverage depending on your skin coloration and flaws. This has very little scent so I believe this would work for you if you are sensitive to that. Of course I have only tried the Porcelain shade but it is not what I would consider to be a Porcelain color. It is really about half a shade too dark for me but I make it work due to the price, it being cruelty free and it is long wearing. I do not see break down with this foundation for at least four to six hours and then it’s just around my nose where I tend to get oily. This foundation retails for $6.00 and can be found online on e.l.f.’s websiteĀ , Wal-Mart, Walgreens, CVS and I believe K-Mart. I hope that there is nothing I’ve forgotten. This truly is a great foundation and for the price why not try it? Thank you for reading and have a beautiful day!

The above pictures are: full makeup and no makeup. I am very sorry for the low picture quality! I should be getting a new camera for Christmas (:

Leave a Reply

