E.L.F.Makeup Sponge and a Cheap Way To Clean Brushes/Sponges

This is a spur of the moment kind of post and probably won’t be very long. Today I needed to wash out my makeup brushes and sponges and thought that somebody else may be interested in the cheap way I do it and my knock off e.l.f. beauty blender haha.

I know there are many brush/sponge shampoos out there but to be honest I’ve never used any of them. I use Equate Baby Wash, which is Wal-Mart’s store brand. It works wonderfully! There is rarely ever a spot left of makeup in any of my sponges or brushes. I just fill a bowl with warm water and a generous amount of baby wash, let my brushes/sponges soak and then rinse them until they’re clean. The baby wash is hypoallergenic, has a very light scent and I mean it’s for babies so it’s great for sensitive skin. Not to mention it’s a huge bottle for either $3.00 or $4.00.

baby-wash

I have never used a real beauty blender. I know that they are supposedly the best thing ever but I just could not pay $25.00 for a sponge so I went to e.l.f. I absolutely love their version of a beauty blender. This sponge is only $5.00 and so soft. If you’ve wanted to try a beauty blender but don’t want to pay that price try this one! The link is http://www.elfcosmetics.com/p/blending-sponge?dept=tools-accessories

These picture are the before and after of my makeup sponge being washed.

I think that’s pretty much it. Have a great day!

-For some reason I can not get the link to work ): Not sure why but if I highlight the link and right click it gives the option to go to the site.

Leave a Reply

