Petal Fresh Products Review

As I was shopping in Ross (retail store with clothes, makeup, home goods, etc.) I came across a brand of skincare products that I had not heard of before. This is nothing new because I live in a small, rural Southern town so we have to go to the “city” to find varied brands that aren’t offered at Wal-Mart. Anyways, the brand was Petal Fresh. As far as I can tell the company has two different lines of products which are Petal Fresh Pure and Petal Fresh Botanicals. What really excited me about this brand is they are cruelty free, paraben free, phthalate free, sulfate free, no GMOs, all organic and many of their products are vegan. I want to say all are vegan but I can’t find that for sure. Pretty much these products are amazing for anybody with sensitive skin or if you just want more natural skin care options. As of right now I have tried three different products.

Petal Fresh Body Butter.jpg

The first one I tried is the  Petal Fresh Pure Mandarin and Mango Body Butter. I am obsessed with this stuff! I have went through two jars of it so far. As you can probably see in the picture it is color, paraben, sulfate, phthalate and glycol free. I really like to use this on my elbows, knees and feet but of course it would be great anywhere. It’s not greasy or sticky at all. I’ve even used this on my face and it didn’t break me out, cause redness or burning. I bought this for $3.99 at Ross but it can also be purchased online for $7.70. I know it can also be purchased at Burlington Coat Factory for about the same price as Ross.

Petal Fresh Facial Scrub.jpg

The second product is the Petal Fresh Botanicals White Radiance Facial Scrub. I have acne prone and dry skin and this stuff has been great on it. One of the claims on the back of the bottle is it can lighten the signs of sun damage and hyper pigmentation. I think it has helped lighten my acne scars. It hasn’t erased them but they seem a lot lighter than they were before. It is paraben, phthalate, sulfate and color free. The only downside to this could possibly be the scent which is Rosemary and Almond. I like the way it smells but to some it could be too strong. I bought this for $2.99 at Ross. On the Petal Fresh website it is $7.15.

Petal Fresh Body Scrub.jpg

The third and last product I have is the Petal Fresh Pure Coconut Smoothing Body Scrub. I love this one as much as the other two. I use this daily in the shower on my hands and feet. It does everything it claims to do which is smooths, hydrates and softens. This has no sulfates, harsh preservatives, parabens, GMOs, phthalates or colors. It is pH balanced, vegan and gluten-free. This stuff is so gentle I’ve even used it on my face and had no problems what so ever. It was $5.99 at Ross and is $7.70 online.

If it wasn’t obvious I recommend all of these. The more natural the more I like it. I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome which effects my hormones. I have read in a few different studies that parabens can mimic estrogen causing more hormone issues. Odds are parabens in day to day products wouldn’t be enough to cause harm but I just like to be cautious. I also have sensitive skin so natural products like these are perfect. I believe that’s pretty much everything. I’m always looking for more of these products to try but I prefer to purchase from Ross because, I mean, why pay more money online? I hope this was helpful and I hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

