e.l.f. Multiple Concealers Review

As someone that has incredibly dark circles, acne, acne scars, redness and large pores I NEED a good concealer. The past few months I’ve been using the Maybelline Fit Me concealer and it is probably the best one I have ever used, but it’s not cruelty free. I’ve been trying really hard to find cruelty free and budget friendly options for everything I use which is why about 75% of my cosmetics are either e.l.f. (Eyes. Lips. Face.) or Wet N Wild. So during e.l.f.’s huge 50% off sale this past month I went a little concealer crazy. I have four that I’m going to tell you the good, bad and ugly on. Unfortunately, there was more bad and ugly than good.

elf-concealer-all-over-stick

Coming in first is the worst concealer I purchased. It’s the e.l.f. All Over Cover StickΒ and mine is in the color Ivory. As far as color match this was perfect for my fair skin but that was pretty much the only positive. First, it went on very thick, and not in a good coverage kind of way but in an impossible to blend kind of way. Second, I have to put concealer on my nose because I have redness there and this was literally like shining a spotlight on my pores. I didn’t even realize how big the pores on my nose were until I put this on! Third, it smells just like Fruity Pebbles. This didn’t really bother me but may bother someone else. This is only $1.00 but to me it’s not even worth that. This may work for you if your skin is pretty flawless but then why would you need a concealer?

11718_83171_900px_deptimg-jpg-_deptimg-1

The second worst is just named e.l.f. Concealer. This was so bad for me that I threw it away and had to get a picture of it off the e.l.f. website. I had mine in the color Ivory. It went on great, had no smell and blended easily. I was very excited thinking this was the one, that is until it settled into my skin. It was a lovely shade of Donald Trump orange. That was not exactly the color I was going for. However, if you have a tan or just deeper skin tone in general this concealer may actually work very well for you. This one is $3.00 and is worth it depending on if you can find a color to match your skin tone.

elf concealer max.jpg

The third concealer I tried wasn’t bad but it wasn’t what I needed. It is the e.l.f. Maximum Coverage Concealer- Oil Free. Mine is in the color Porcelain. Everything about this was really good. The color match was perfect, blended easily and no smell. The only problem I had was the consistency was thin and the coverage very sheer. I have way too much redness and dark circles for this to cover. I gave it to my mother who has less to cover than I do and it is beautiful on her. I say this one is worth a try depending on what you need to cover. It is $3.00.

elf concealer highlight.jpg

The last one is the e.l.f. Under Eye Concealer and Highlighter. Mine is in the color Fair. I love this, especially the highlighter. I have been using the concealer all over my face and under my eyes, however, the coverage is very sheer. I typically have to put this one on top of my Maybelline concealer. It has no smell, blends easily and the highlighter really brightens up under my eyes. If the concealer was just a little thicker this would be perfect for me. I think it’s worth trying even if just for the under eye highlighter. It is also $3.00.

I believe that’s pretty much everything. I’m still searching for that awesome cruelty free concealer so if you know of one please let me know in the comments! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

