e.l.f. Hydrating Water Sheet Mask Review

Most of us need some serious skin help in the winter months. I know mine tends to get very dry, especially around my nose, under my eyes and chin. I decided I would try out the e.l.f. (Eyes. Lips. Face.) Hydrating Water Sheet Mask. I had never used a sheet mask before. Since I wasn’t sure I would like it I decided to go with this one because it was $3.00 and from e.l.f. This mask has no parabens, sulfates or phthalates and everything in the e.l.f. cosmetic line is cruelty free. Now on to my first impressions.

When I first applied the mask I absolutely loved it. It was very cooling and I could feel my skin tightening (in a good way). You’re supposed to keep it on for ten to fifteen minutes and I decided to do the full fifteen because I need all the help I can get. When I removed the mask I patted in the remaining serum like the package said to do. My skin felt very hydrated and was not irritated at all. I am prone to irritation on my face so I have to be careful what I use and this was great for it. My only complaint is the serum never really dried. It stayed on my face and was very sticky feeling. However, I suppose that that’s a pretty minor complaint because the mask did seem to do a good job moisturizing my skin. I bought two masks and I’ve used one so far. I didn’t notice any miracle results, as in the lines under my eyes didn’t disappear and my skin wasn’t hydrated for days, but I liked the mask and will definitely use my other one.

me-with-elf-maskSorry I look miserable in this picture haha. It’s impossible to smile while wearing this.

I think that’s basically everything I can say about this. Is it the best thing I’ve ever put on my skin? No, but it’s worth trying and good for the price. I’m not sure how often I’ll be posting this week with all the Christmas things going on but if you’re reading this I hope you have a Merry Christmas! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

