Yardley and Kirk’s Castile Soap Review

Today we’re going to be talking about soap. I feel like you can find reviews all day long for makeup and things like that but when it comes to simple skin care “boring” products there’s not a lot to be found. If you’re like me, with sensitive skin, sometimes it’s nice to know what you might be able to expect from different soap types. Lately I’ve been trying out two different kinds of bar soap, Yardley Oatmeal and Almond and Kirk’s Original CoCo Castile.

Yardley is a brand that I have loved for a long time. They are paraben, sodium laurel sulfate and cruelty free. This soap is fantastic for sensitive skin. I’ve tried both the Oatmeal/Almond and Lavender scents and neither bothered my skin. The Oatmeal and Almond has a very mild scent while the Lavender has a stronger scent. I usually purchase this at Wal-Mart but it’s also at Dollar Tree. It comes out to about $1 a bar no matter where you get it. I know that’s a little more than some people like to pay for a drugstore soap, but believe me, it’s worth it. I’ve linked it above (the name highlighted in blue) like I always do so you can check out all the different kinds on the company website.

Kirk’s Castile Soap is something I just started using recently. It is free of: sodium laurel sulfate, parabens, phthalates, EDTA and gluten. It is also cruelty free and uses no animal by-products. So some pretty simple and good stuff. I’m liking this soap so far. It has a very mild clean scent and lathers up wonderfully. My only real complain is it’s not the most gentle on my skin. I had some burning on my face and personal areas. If you are sensitive to things like that I would maybe avoid this. I purchased this soap at Wal-Mart but I have linked to the company website above and I’m sure you could order straight from them. This soap was a bit more expensive than Yardley. I can’t remember the exact price but it was closer to about $1.15 a bar, by my best estimation.

I believe that pretty much sums it up. Both soaps are really good drugstore choices. They both have good ingredients, cruelty free, decently priced, lather up well and smell great. Just be careful with the Kirk’s Castile Soap with sensitive skin. Thank you for reading and have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

