Cruelty Free Makeup Remover Wipes

makeup-remover-wipes

To be honest I’ve never really used makeup remover wipes. I decided to try some a few months ago so I bought the Wet N Wild Under the Sheets Makeup Remover Wipes. I generally like Wet N Wild and all of their products are cruelty free. However, I did not like these. The smell is pretty strong, you have to scrub to remove your makeup and they stung my skin. I do have sensitive skin but I feel a makeup remover wipe should work for all skin types. You get 25 wipes and they were $3.00.  I use them on my hands, though, so not a huge loss.

After trying those I bought the Petal Fresh Botanicals Makeup Remover Wipes with Aloe Vera. I love these! They are cruelty free, vegan and have no parabens, GMOs, sulfates, phthalates, gluten, harsh preservatives or petrochemicals. They have little to no scent and are so gentle on my skin. I’m a big fan of everything Petal Fresh and these are as good as all of their other products. I got these at Ross for $4.00 and on the website, which I linked to, they sale for $5.50. You get 60 wipes so I feel that is a good deal for how well these work. These are probably what I’m going to use from now on unless I find some that are an even better deal.

I’m kicking myself for not buying all the packs Ross had of the Petal Fresh ones. If I’m able to purchase the other types I’ll do an update review, but I’m sure they’re just as good. Thanks for reading and have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

