e.l.f. Chic Sixteen Eyeshadow Pallet Review

DSC00053.JPG

My wonderful husband, James, surprised me this Christmas by picking out an e.l.f. eyeshadow gift set all on his own. It is the Chic Sixteen Set that has a mix of nude and bold colors. This set was $15.00 but right now the e.l.f. website, which I have linked, has this on sale for $6.00. They also have a ton of other stuff marked down super cheap to clear it out for the new year. No e.l.f. did not pay me to say that (I wish) I just figured somebody may be interested in checking it out. Now on to the review.

I have a love/hate relationship with e.l.f. eyeshadows. They are such a good price, cruelty free and have beautiful colors but that’s usually all I like about them. Sadly, this set is pretty much the same as every other eyeshadow I have tried from e.l.f. Don’t get me wrong a few of the colors go on beautifully and are so creamy. However, the majority of them have ridiculous amounts of fall out and are very sheer. I haven’t got to wear these much since I just got the set but hopefully these have a longer wear time than other shadows from e.l.f.

If this set was still $15.00 I would say no, it’s not worth it, but I do think it’s worth it for $6.00. You get sixteen different colors in convenient small pallets that also have mirrors. These would be very easy to travel with or put into a purse. You also get a wide range of colors. That makes these good to experiment with if you’re just starting to play around with eyeshadow like me. That’s pretty much all there is to say about this set. I hope this review was helpful. Have a great day!

The order pf the pictures is from top to bottom, left to right. Some of the colors were so sheer or either matched my skin and they didn’t really show up.

Leave a Reply

