Symphony Beauty Aloe Sheet Mask Review

DSC00061.JPG

I tried and reviewed the e.l.f. Hydrating Water Sheet Mask  not too long ago and liked it. It was the first mask I had ever tried  and after that i wanted to check out some different brands. I was in Ross, retail store with a little of everything, and came across the Symphony Beauty Aloe Sheet Masks. They were on clearance for $3.49 and five masks came in the box, so a much better deal than the single e.l.f. sheet mask for $3.00. However, this was a case of “you get what you pay for”.

The Symphony Beauty Sheet Masks are paraben, sulfate, alcohol and cruelty free. They are a Korean brand. I’m not sure where all you can find them but I linked to Amazon above, they are $10.00 on there, and as I said  I found mine at Ross. When I first opened the package I could tell these were no where near as wet as the e.l.f. sheet masks. The smell was not strong at all which is good if you are sensitive to scents. My main issue with this mask is it would not stay on my face! I’m not sure if it’s because the mask didn’t have enough moisture to make it stick but I could not get it to stay on, especially around my chin. It recommends you to wear the mask for twenty minutes and I kept it on best I could for the full amount of time. When I removed it my face wasn’t sticky, which was a big complaint I had with the e.l.f. masks, but my face didn’t really feel moisturized. I honestly don’t think this did anything at all.

In my opinion these aren’t worth the money, especially not for $10.00 on Amazon. I would rather pay the $3.00 for a single e.l.f. mask that actually moisturizes. I have four left of these masks and I’m going to finish them but I doubt I will repurchase. I hope this was helpful! Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Symphony Beauty Aloe Sheet Mask Review

Leave a Reply

