e.l.f. Flawless Eyeshadow Review

E.l.f. cosmetics is a brand that I love but it’s always hit or miss for me. Some of their products are my absolute favorites and some go straight into the garbage. Their  Flawless Eyeshadow is one of those products that needs to go straight to the garbage. These are $2.00 and I have tried three different ones, however. I’m only reviewing two because I got rid of one of them. I bought three different ones thinking that maybe the formula would be different for the different colors or maybe I just got a dud at first. No, they’re just terrible eyeshadows. Here’s some bullet points for all my issues with these eyeshadows. I have the same complaints for both.

  • Every color is super sheer.
  • The colors are not very buildable.
  • The fall out is unreal.
  • Very dry and crumbly texture.
  • Feels and looks cheap, like kids makeup.

Smoky

Matte for Plum

Needless to say I won’t be purchasing these again. I wish they would’ve worked because the colors look beautiful. At least with e.l.f. nothing is that expensive so it doesn’t feel like a terrible waste. Hope this was helpful! Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

