gud from Burt’s Bees Natural Body Wash and Lotion Review

Let me start this review by saying I have good news and bad news about these products. The good is, this stuff is awesome! The bad is, this stuff is discontinued. I found these at a retail store called The Christmas Tree Store for just $3.00 apiece! I bought the gud Pearanormal Activity Natural Body Wash, the body lotion, the shampoo and the conditioner. After trying out the body wash and lotion and really liking them I wanted to see if I could find them online. They are discontinued on the Burt’s Bees site but you can still find them on Amazon, which I have linked above, but they are more expensive on there. All of these products are cruelty free.

The body wash does not have any parabens, phthalates or petrolatum. I have sensitive skin and this did not burn or irritate anywhere on my body. This also smells amazing! The smell was not super strong, just a light pear and berry scent. It suds up very well with just a small amount of the body wash, even on just a wash cloth. It’s one of the best body washes I’ve tried.

The lotion was just as good as the body wash. It does not have any parabens, phthalates or petrochemicals. It has the exact same scent. It smells great but the scent does not last on your skin for very long, this could be good or bad depending on what you’re looking for. It has a very nice consistency. It’s not runny or thick like a body butter and it’s not sticky at all. It does do a good job moisturizing areas that aren’t extremely dry but I wouldn’t recommend it for any very dry areas because it’s just not that powerful.

These are great and I’ll definitely be using them up. Hopefully I can find them again for a more budget friendly price than what’s on Amazon. I’ve not tried the shampoo and conditioner yet but when I do I’ll review those as well. Hope this was enjoyable! Thanks for reading and have  great day!

 

Leave a Reply

