e.l.f. Shimmer in Gold Review

I’ve been buying quite a few different highlighters/shimmer products lately. I love anything with glitter and that will highlight my face. I was going to wait to review this because I just ordered the e.l.f. Illuminating Palette and I was going to do just one e.l.f. highlight review, but I decided to go ahead and talk about this. This is just called e.l.f. Shimmer and it’s in the color gold. I should’ve did this review a few weeks ago because they had it on the e.l.f. website for super cheap and now they’ve taken it off. I got mine at Big Lots and you can also get it on Amazon, which I linked to.

I did not like this at all. The color is very pretty and it swatches on the arm well but on the face it’s totally different. The color looked fine on my skin but it was just so powdery. It’s one of those products that never settles into the skin. It just sits on top and looks dusty. It also doesn’t have much shine to be a product called Shimmer. I only paid $1.00 for this and I would never give more than that for it.

If you come across this for very cheap I would maybe try it, because who knows, maybe it’ll work for you. It just didn’t work for me. Thank you for reading! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

