Wet N Wild Illuminating Palette Review

I’m fairly new to putting highlight on my face. The first product I bought to play around with highlighting was the Wet N Wild Illuminating Palette. It is $5.00 and I got mine at Wal-Mart but you can order it or basically find it at any drug store. Wet N Wild is a cruelty free brand, and next to e.l.f. is my favorite for budget friendly makeup.

This stuff is amazing! Not only does it give me a beautiful shimmery highlight but it can also be used as a blush. The dark pink is a bit too dark on me for blush but it’s very pretty mixed with the light pink. I mix the light yellow and light pink together to cover my dark under eye circles and it works great. The only color I really haven’t used is the bronze. It’s beautiful but just really too dark to use anywhere on my face, except maybe as eyeshadow. All of these are super pigmented, shimmery and have very little fall out. The texture is in the middle of dry and creamy. I would say the only possible negative to this is if you have any dry skin because it would probably cling to it.

I think that’s pretty much it. If you like products that can multi-task this is something you have to try, especially for $5.00. I hope this was helpful! Thanks for reading and have a great day!

DSC00106.JPG

Leave a Reply

