Andalou Naturals Fruit Enzyme Mask and Heavenly Night Cream Review

DSC00134.JPG

I found the Andalou Naturals Heavenly Night Cream for $6.00 and the Fruit Enzyme Mask for $3.00 at TJ Maxx. Guys, the eye cream on the website is $25.00 and the mask is $15.00. I believe that that is two of the best deals I have ever came across. I was so excited because I mean who doesn’t love saving that much money? Anyways though, on to the review.

Let’s talk about the 1000 Roses Heavenly Night Cream first. It claims to be age defying by using rose stem cells. It contains no GMOs or gluten. It is vegan, which of course means it’s cruelty free. It is paraben and sulfate free. It can be used on sensitive, delicate and dry skin. It has a light rose scent. So it sounds really good, but is it? I would say that it is. I’m not sure if it’s good enough for a $25.00 price tag but it is a very nice cream. It didn’t burn or irritate anywhere on my face and it left it very moisturized. I believe I would have to use this long term to see if it does everything it claims to do but I’m glad I purchased it.

Now for the BioActive 8 Berry Fruit Enzyme Mask. The mask is the same as the cream as in it’s vegan, paraben free, sulfate free, gluten free and has no GMOs. It claims to be age defying using fruit stem cells and is good for dry/very dry skin. The mask has a light berry scent. It did not burn or irritate anywhere on my face. Usually I take a picture when I do face masks but this one goes on completely clear. The only down side to that is it can be hard to tell if you’ve removed it all. I really enjoyed this mask. I would say that this one and my Petal Fresh Clay Mask are my two favorites. As with the facial cream I don’t think that this is worth a $15.00 price tag but it is good. I’m glad I purchased this as well.

I think that’s pretty much it. If you come across these for less than the average retail price, get them. They both really are good and I think most people would enjoy them. Thank you for reading and have a great day!

*Edit: I had to stop using the 1000 Roses Heavenly Night Cream and the Andalou Naturals 1000 Roses Absolute Serum. Both products were making my skin red and irritated. Both claim to be for sensitive skin so I’m not sure if I was just having a reaction to the rose scent or what. If you have skin sensitivities just be careful using these. 

 

Leave a Reply

