Burt’s Bees Fabulous Minis Gift Set Review

DSC00159.JPG

When you sign up for emails on the Burt’s Bees website you get free shipping on any order. Since I usually love everything from Burt’s Bees I decided to order something. I wanted to try some new products but I didn’t want to spend a lot of money. I decided to go with their Fabulous Minis Gift Set. It includes: a jar of Day Lotion, Body Lotion, Deep Cleansing Cream, Hand Repair Cream, Foot Cream and an Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser. This gift set is only $10.00 and I thought it would be the best way for me try a few different products at once. I’ll start with my favorites and work my way down to the duds.

 

dsc00160

I absolutely love this Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream. I use it while I’m in the shower on my face and it feels wonderful. It has a very light, clean scent and did not irritate my skin at all. When I rinsed it off it left my skin feeling tingly (in a good way) and just very clean. I like this enough to purchase a full size.

DSC00161.JPG

The Milk and Honey Body Lotion was also great. It has a very light and clean scent. It moisturized my hands, the only area I’ve tried this on, very well. It’s not sticky and keeps my hands moisturized for a decent amount of time. I would repurchase this in a full size.

DSC00162.JPG

The last of my favorites is the jar of Intense Hydration Day Lotion with Clary Sage. Like the Body Lotion this moisturizes very well and isn’t sticky. It doesn’t have a strong scent but if you don’t like the smell of clary sage, you won’t like this.  I would repurchase this in a full size as well.

DSC00164.JPG

The other cream cleanser you get in the set is the Intense Hydration Cleanser with Clary Sage. I did not like this one as much as the previous one. The smell is very strong and I don’t care for the smell of clary sage that much. It didn’t irritate my skin but I didn’t feel like it really did anything for it. I probably wouldn’t repurchase this.

DSC00163.JPG

I love and hate the Coconut Foot Cream in this set. It has a light coconut scent and really seems to moisturize the feet. However, it is so sticky! It has a consistency that makes me think of honey and I hate that. I’m not sure if I would repurchase this in a full size.

DSC00165.JPG

Last is the Hand Repair Cream with Cocoa Butter and Sesame Oil. Honestly, I couldn’t tell you if this really works or not because I couldn’t stand the smell long enough to keep it on my hands. It has an awful bitter smell. I would not repurchase this.

I think that pretty much wraps it up. This set would make a great gift if you’re not sure exactly what someone would want. For the price, especially if you get free shipping, this is a great deal and I’m pleased with it. Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Be sure to check out the ‘Welcome’ page where I share any and all helpful online shopping tips I come across! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

