e.l.f. Baked Highlighter and Blush Review

DSC00172.JPG

My only experience with e.l.f. blushes were their basic $2.00 blush but I recently received this little gem free with one of my orders. This is the e.l.f. Baked Highlighter and Blush in the color Rose Gold. It is $4.00 on the website. This is my first baked blush and highlighter so I wasn’t sure what to expect, but wow I love this.

I’ve tried the highlighter and blush wet and dry. I’ve used them separately and mixed both colors together. I love it every way. To be honest, it looks the same dry as it does wet to me and I like that. Having to use baked products wet is what held me back from trying any because that just adds one more step to my already lengthy makeup process. To use this I had read that you need to scrape off the top layer of product and that is true. For some reason whatever film is on the top prevents a lot of the color from showing up.

Dry is on the left and wet is on the right. The only difference  is there may be a bit more shimmer when using it wet. In order from left to right is the highlighter, blush and then both mixed together. Both colors mixed together make a beautiful, shimmery peach color.

My only complaint with this product is I wish the pan was bigger. It can be difficult to just use the highlighter or just use the blush because the container is so small. As far as the actual blush and highlighter goes, this is probably my favorite right now. It is just so gorgeous! I don’t think you would regret trying it. Also, if you like this please let me know by hitting that ‘like’ button and following me either through your WordPress account or by email! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Be sure to check out the ‘Welcome’ page where I share any and all helpful online shopping tips I come across! 

Leave a Reply

