e.l.f. All About Eyes Palette Set Review

Well e.l.f. Cosmetics has finally did it. They have impressed me with their powder eyeshadows. I have never liked any of the dry eyeshadows that e.l.f. has to offer. They’re typically unpigmented, have tons of fall out and do not last on the eyelid. This $10.00 All About Eyes Palette is so good. The set includes 32 eyeshadows, eyeshadow brush, eyeliner brush and eyeshadow primer. The primer included is their Shadow Lock Eyelid Primer and my personal favorite. This primer is what I use on my eyelids every time I wear makeup and it keeps my eyeshadow beautiful all day. It helps with eyeshadow fall out and prevents creasing, plus it’s only $2.00 if purchased by itself. The eyeshadow brush is also wonderful and only $1.00. I own quite a few of these brushes. I have washed them multiple times and they have held up exceptionally well to be $1.00 brushes. I have not used the eyeliner brush so I’m not sure if it is good or not. Now for the palette.

Out of the 32 colors I would say that at least eight are perfect. They’re pigmented, creamy and just apply beautifully. The rest of the eyeshadows aren’t bad they’re just either not as pigmented or they’re more powdery, which means more fall out. I think eight good eyeshadows, two brushes and an eyeshadow primer for just $10.00 is a pretty good deal.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The swatches above are in the order from left to right, top to bottom in the palette. The pictures really do not do some of these colors justice, especially the shimmery browns and more purple colors. Those are beautiful. The green in this palette is also beautiful.

If you are looking for a good, budget friendly palette you need to try this one. The packaging is a good weight and very travel friendly. You also get a pretty wide variety of colors. Let me know if you’ve tried this before or what your favorite e.l.f. eyeshadows are! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Be sure to check the ‘Welcome’ page where I post all the helpful online shopping tips I come across!

Leave a Reply

