e.l.f. Mineral Mascara and Lengthening & Defining Mascara Review

My goal is to try all the different mascaras e.l.f. Cosmetics offers but as of now I’ve only tried two. I love one and hate the other and I’ll give my reasons for that. I have the Mineral Infused Mascara and the Lengthening & Defining Mascara. The Mineral Infused Mascara is $3.00 on the website. The Lengthening and Defining Mascara is no longer available on the website but I have seen it in some stores, like Wal-Mart. I bought it when it was on the website on sale for about .50. The Mineral Mascara is pictured on the left and the Lengthening & Defining  Mascara is on the right.

The Mineral Infused Mascara is my favorite. The applicator tip is long and slender so it’s able to go over all my eyelashes at one time very well.  I have no issues with clumping. This wears great on my top and lower lashes and makes them very defined. It’s not water proof but it has never smeared on me, even when I’ve worked out while wearing it. The only possible con I can think of is the applicator is very flexible and I know some people like their’s not to bend or move at all. This is definitely worth $3.00.

I don’t like the Lengthening & Defining Mascara because it does neither of those things. The applicator tip is short,  this clumped my eyelashes terribly and it smeared everywhere. This is barely worth the .50 I paid for it.

There’s really not much more to these mascaras. In my opinion, the Mineral Mascara works perfectly and the Lengthening & Defining Mascara is garbage. I plan to try a few of the other ones that are available soon and when I do I’ll be sure to let you know what I think. If you’ve tried any e.l.f. mascaras let me know what you thought about them. Also, if you like this let me know by hitting the like button and following me either through your WordPress account or email! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Be sure to check out the ‘Welcome’ page where I share any and all helpful online shopping tips I come across! 

Leave a Reply

