Wet n Wild Limited Edition Color Icon Trio Eyeshadows Review

Wet n Wild currently has these gorgeous spring colored trio eyeshadows on sale for $1..99 a piece. The trio on the left is called To In-Di-O I Go Go and the trio on the right is called The New Romantics. This is kind of more of a first impressions than a review because I have not used either of these on my eyes yet. However, I do own and have used the Walking on Eggshells trio so I’m assuming these are the same formula and wear the same. I wanted to go ahead and review these so that if anybody wants them you can place the order before they’re discontinued. Big warning, though! I have placed two orders with Wet n Wild in the past month and in BOTH orders I have had products broken. In the first order every eyeshadow I bought was smashed and in the second order I had nail polish busted every where. Wet n Wild did not wrap the products in bubble wrap or pad the box in any way, which is just lazy. I’m not sure if I’ll ever order from them again because it’s much more of a hassle than just going to the store. So buyer beware if you purchase fragile items from this brand.

Now that we’re past my rant we can talk about these beautiful eyeshadows. I will admit the colors in these are a little out of my comfort zone, mainly the blue and pink, but I had to have these for spring. These shadows are so pigmented and creamy. Like I said, I haven’t worn these yet, but if they are the same as other Wet n Wild eyeshadows I own then they will wear all day without creasing and little fall out.

To In-Di-O I Go Go on the left and The New Romantics on the right.

If you want these I would try to get them soon. I’m not sure how long Wet n Wild will keep them on sale before discontinuing them. Thank you for reading and have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

