Burt’s Bees Rosewater Toner Review

DSC00222.JPG

Burt’s Bees recently had their semi-annual sale so I decided to try something new while I could get it cheaper. I bought their eight ounce bottle of Rosewater Toner, it’s regularly $11.00. The claims on the bottle are that this toner can remove lingering traces of makeup, dirt and oil. I had never used a facial toner before so I wasn’t sure what to expect.

Of course, the most noticeable aspect of this is the scent. If you don’t like the smell of roses you will hate this. The scent is fairly strong and you can smell it after you apply it to the face. I like the smell of roses so that’s not a problem for me. I typically use this in the morning because it just makes my skin feel refreshed. This did slightly burn some acne bumps I had but it was nothing too bad and I had no further irritation. It did not dry my skin out, irritate it or leave a film behind on the skin. It really does leave your skin feeling clean and refreshed. But does it actually work? Well yes and no. It did leave my skin feeling clean but when I tried to remove some eyeliner with it the eyeliner didn’t budge. The eyeliner was not water proof and it was only a small amount so I figured this would be able to handle it.

Even though this toner didn’t remove makeup, I still really like it. I love the way it makes my skin feel. Also, the formula for it is 99.9% natural so that makes it even better. If you’re looking for a facial toner give this a try! If you enjoyed this leave me a like or a comment and follow me. I appreciate it very much! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

