My Simple Morning Skincare Routine

DSC00226.JPG

A good skin care routine is so important. For me, I struggle with dark circles, acne, acne scars and combination (oily/dry) skin. I’m basically just a hot mess. I’m always trying new things and figuring out what works best for me. I try to keep my skincare products cruelty free and as natural as possible. I also prefer them to be paraben free. I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome which affects my hormones and in turn gives me acne. Paraben free products won’t affect your hormones but they can be difficult to find. What I do is pretty short and sweet so I’ll just type it out in list form.

  1. I wash my face with just plain water. This wakes me up and makes my skin feel clean.
  2.  I use the Burt’s Bees Rosewater Toner. I love this stuff. It makes my skin feel so tingly and clean.
  3. I use the e.l.f. Cosmetics Eye Refresh under my eyes. This is a roller ball with a cooling, liquid formula inside. It helps with puffiness and dark circles.
  4. If under or around my eyes is dry I use the Dead Sea Spa Anti Aging Eye Cream. This cream is very moisturizing but it dries quickly enough for you to put makeup on soon after applying.
  5. Last if I have dry skin anywhere on my face I use the Equate (Wal-Mart brand) Dry Skin Cream. This is the only product of all of these that is not cruelty free. It smells nice and works great but I hope to find a paraben and cruelty free option soon.

Well that’s it! I like to keep it simple in the morning. After doing all this I either apply my makeup or go about my day. Let me know what your morning skin care routine is! If you enjoyed this please leave a like or comment and follow me. It is very much appreciated! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

