My Night Skincare Routine

My morning skincare routine is fairly simple. I’m too lazy to do much in the morning, but nighttime is a totally different story. I have dry skin, dark circles, acne and acne scars so if I don’t take good care of my skin it looks worse than it already tries to be. At night is when I do my detailed, more lengthy care. I’m going to break it into the order I do it in, starting when I’m in the shower.

dsc00233

My mom taught me when I started wearing makeup to always remove it at night and never sleep in it. I think that is really the number one rule for skin care, wash your face with soap and warm water. I typically use Yardley bar soap but here lately I’ve been trying out the Andalou Naturals shower gel. Both of these soaps do a great job removing my makeup and making my skin feel clean. Once my face is clean I like to go over it with my rotating facial brush. Mine is the Conair brand and I love it. Lastly, while in the shower I will use the Petal Fresh facial scrub. I do not use the scrub every night but typically every other night.

dsc00236

When I get out of the shower I use  Witch Hazel directly on acne and acne scarring. I feel like the Witch Hazel has helped to prevent breakouts and diminish scarring more than anything else I’ve tried. Next I moisturize my face with the Andalou Naturals night cream. I especially use the cream under and around my eyes, my nose, my forehead and my neck. Any area that’s prone to lines and wrinkles I make sure to keep moisturized. After my face I typically will put lotion over my whole body. I especially make sure to lotion my feet every night because they stay dry. For my body I use whatever lotion I’m in the mood for but lately I’ve been using the Andalou Naturals body lotion. On my feet I’ve been using the Petal Fresh body butter.

DSC00237.JPG

The last step in my routine is not something I do every night. I use facial masks usually once a week but sometimes every four days or so. The two main masks I use are the Petal Fresh clay mask and the Andalou Naturals gel-like mask. I like to use the clay mask if my skin feels oily because I feel like it drys up the oil without being too drying on my skin. On the flip side, I like to use the gel mask if my skin is dry. I feel like the wet gel texture puts moisture back into my skin.

Well that’s it. That’s basically everything I do. I don’t always use these products but the ones I mentioned are my favorites. I’ve also reviewed everything mentioned and I linked to each one. If you enjoyed this please leave me a like or a comment and follow me. Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

