Dr. Bronner’s Pure-Castile Soap Review

DSC00259.JPG

I wouldn’t call myself a “crunchy person” by any means but when I can find more natural products I do try to incorporate them into my life. I had wanted to try the Dr. Bronner’s 18-in-1 Pure-Castile Soap for a long time but the price of it really turned me away. This stuff is not cheap. An 8 ounce bottle, what I have, is $5.00. Most cleaners are $3-4.00 and you get much more than that. However, since I really I wanted to try it I bought this small bottle at Ross. Ross, I’m sure, only gets this in randomly like everything else they have but I know Walgreens stocks it all the time.

This soap claims to have at least eighteen uses and possibly more. It is certified fair trade and only uses organic oils. It is cruelty free, vegan and non-GMO. Some of the uses listed on the bottle are: body wash, shampoo, dish detergent, laundry detergent, floor cleaner, pet shampoo, all purpose cleaner, to remove residue off of fruits and veggies and to remove bugs from plants. So yes this stuff is expensive but it’s natural, has no harsh chemicals and has so many uses. The only way I’ve used this soap, as of right now,  is as an all purpose cleaner. I’ve used it in my bathroom on the commode, bathtub and sink. I’ve also used it just randomly around the house for spills and such.  I can honestly say this cleans better than anything I have tried before. I mix 1/4 cup of soap into a quart of water in a spray bottle, spray it on, let it sit and then have no trouble getting any mess clean.

There is quite a few different scents. The Almond has a very mild, clean smell which is why I wanted it. On the website there is an unscented baby soap that can also be used for all the same purposes but it’s safe for babies or anyone with scent sensitivities. The website also offers bar soaps, lotions, hair care, toothpaste, lip balms and just so many other things. I’m probably going to go on a spending spree before too long, haha! The website also has a FAQ section which has more about the ingredients and uses.

If you are into more natural products or want to start getting into them, I can’t recommend this soap enough. It is well worth the price and a little goes a long way. Let me know if you’ve used this before! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

