Andalou Naturals 1000 Roses Absolute Serum Review

DSC00272.JPG

I have been on a serious Andalou Naturals kick recently. Luckily, my local TJ Maxx always has something from this brand on clearance. The Andalou Naturals brand is cruelty free, vegan, non-GMO, paraben free, sulfate free, gluten free and organic. Every night before I moisturize with the Andalou Naturals Night Cream I’ve been using their 1000 Roses Absolute Serum. This serum is $25.00 on the website but I only paid $4.00 at TJ Maxx.

The serum is supposed to help soothe and nourish the skin. This is the first serum I’ve used so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I really like the way this makes my skin feel but I’ve not noticed it doing anything miraculous. My one complaint is this will sting on very dry or irritated skin. It claims to be for sensitive skin so I’m not sure why it stings. It does have a very strong rose smell, which I enjoy, but others may not care for.

Overall, I like this but it’s not a must have. I prefer just using witch hazel and a moisturizer at night. If you can find this reasonably priced it’s worth trying, but it’s not worth $25.00. I’d love to try some different serums so let me know what your favorites are. Thanks for reading and have a great day!

*Edit: I had to stop using this product and the Andalou Naturals Heavenly Night Cream . Both products were making my skin red and irritated. Both claim to be for sensitive skin so I’m not sure if I was just having a reaction to the rose scent or what. If you have skin sensitivities just be careful using these.*

Leave a Reply

