NYX Balm Set Review

DSC00281.JPG

NYX is not a brand I purchase from often. It’s not that I don’t like their products because I do. I just usually can find what I’m wanting cheaper somewhere else. Not that NYX is very expensive but some of their things can be a tad overpriced. The items in this set are two of those overpriced things. This Balm Set consists of NYX’s All Over Balm and their Butter Lip Balm. For some reason this set is not available online but you can purchase the items by themselves. The All Over Balm is $6.50 and the Butter Lip Balm is $4.00. I paid around $5.00 for this entire set at Ross.

I dislike one of these and like the other. I don’t love or hate either one because they are both just very average. The All Over Balm had fantastic reviews on the website but it just didn’t work for me. You can use it anywhere on the body, including the face. I’ve only tried it on my hands and it just made them very greasy. It didn’t moisturize any better than an average lotion. The Butter Lip Balm is very sheer unless you put multiple coats on, which is good or bad depending on what you want. It moisturizers well and lasts for a decent amount of time. The lip balm is definitely my favorite of the two.

Personally, I don’t think either of these items are worth what NYX charges for them. They’re just too mediocre and average. If you can find this at Ross it’s worth trying but I wouldn’t pay full price. Let me know what you’ve tried from NYX! Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

