Yardley London Bath & Shower Gel Review

dsc00294

I was shopping at Ross, like usual, when I came across the Yardley London Bath & Shower Gel in the scent Mango and Lily. I love my Yardley Oatmeal and Almond bar soap so I wanted to give this a try. The Yardley London brand is cruelty and paraben free.

First, this stuff smells amazing. You definitely smell the mango over the lily so if you’re not a fan of mango you wouldn’t like this particular one. It lathers up very well and washes away completely leaving no residue on the skin. It removes makeup with no trouble. My only complaint with this body wash is it burns like literal hell fire if you get it in your eyes. I mean, obviously soap burns eyes but this is like way worse than usual soap. It removes makeup well but I don’t recommend it because more than likely you’ll get it in your eyes.

Overall, I still prefer my bar soap to this body wash because the bar soap is just  gentler. This body wash, however, smells and lathers nice so if you come across it I say it’s worth trying. Let me know what you’ve tried from Yardley London! Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

