Pure Silk Shave Cream Review

DSC00305.JPG

I’ve got an exciting review for you today! JK we’re going to be talking about shave cream. I know this may not be the most exciting topic, but if you’re like me you want to know what’s going to work the best for your money and be cruelty free. For a long time I have just used Suave conditioner to shave my legs. It’s cheap and it works well, however, it is not cruelty free. I went to Wal-Mart and the only brand of shave cream I could find that is cruelty free is Pure Silk. Each can is around $2.00.

I bought the Pure Silk Dry Skin Therapy because my legs tend to be dry. The smell was very nice and clean. I liked this shave cream for the most part. My main issue with creams is they just don’t get slippery enough for the razor to slide without pulling or cutting the skin.  I prefer conditioners or gels for my legs, but I don’t believe that Pure Silk makes a gel.

Honestly, I would still recommend using a conditioner or bar soap to shave with over this. I use my Yardley Bar Soap a lot of the time and it lathers up wonderfully and makes the skin slick enough for the razor to glide over it. I also recently found out that VO5 Shampoos and Conditioners are cruelty free. They are a brand that is just as cheap as Suave and I plan to try them for my hair and to shave with soon. Let me know what cruelty free creams, gels, etc. that you use to shave with! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

