e.l.f. Cosmetics Baked Eyeshadow Trio Review

Every baked product I’ve tried from e.l.f. Cosmetics has been awesome so back a few months ago I bought two of the Studio Baked Eyeshadow Trios. I got mine in the colors Brown Bonanza and Lavender Love. The only problem with these is the e.l.f. website no longer has these in stock. However, they have single baked eyeshadows which I’m sure is a similar formula. I also found these trios on Amazon (linked above) and you could probably find them in some stores.

DSC00314.JPG

Lavender Love

Lavender Love is three purple shades ranging from light to dark. In the picture above they seem to have a blue tint but they are actually completely purple, you’ll be able to see in the pictures of the swatches. I have not worn this one yet, only swatched. It is my least favorite of the two because it’s just not as pigmented. These are baked eyeshadows so they can be worn wet or dry, but this isn’t very pigmented either way. However, they are buildable which I did so they would show up in the pictures. It also has a much more dry and crumbly texture than Brown Bonanza. All three colors have a satin finish with slight shimmer. The colors are beautiful so I’m sure I’ll be able to make them work.

Swatches of Lavender Love: dry is on the left and wet is on the right.

dsc00315

Brown Bonanza

Brown Bonanza is my favorite of the two. All three colors are beautiful wet or dry. They do have a bit of shimmer to them but I would say they are more of  a satin eyeshadow than a shimmer, same as Lavender Love. It did not have a lot of fall out and looked great all day, however, I do wear an eyeshadow primer.

Swatches of Brown Bonanza: dry is on the left and wet is on the right.

20170226_102304

I’m wearing Brown Bonanza in this picture. I’m awful at taking eyeshadow pictures but hopefully you can tell what it looks like despite my derpy face haha.

If you can find these or order them from Amazon they’re worth trying. I really hate that e.l.f. discontinued them. Let me know if you’ve tried these or the single baked eyeshadows I mentioned! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

20170226_102253.jpg

I can also (sometimes) take decent pictures. 

Leave a Reply

