e.l.f. Cosmetics Concealer and Color Correcting Duds

I have tried almost every  e.l.f. concealer that the company offers. I have not  liked the majority of them but for some reason I keep giving them a chance. I bought two more of their concealers recently and not surprisingly, I didn’t like them.

I had very high hopes for their Corrective Concealer in the shade Neutralize and Conceal. The four color correcting concealers were just $3.00 and well, in this case, you get what you pay for. When I first swatched all the colors I thought this set would be perfect for me. They felt very creamy but not too creamy. The second shade from the right was actually an okay skin color match to me so I though I could possibly use it as an all over concealer. I was just overall very impressed with those first swatches, but then I put it on my face. When you put any of these concealers on and blend them in they disappear. You have to really cake them on to get any kind of coverage. The green doesn’t fully disappear but it did not help my redness at all. They all cling to dry patches and make pores look HUGE. I have very large pores on my face so I need a concealer to cover them, not make them more noticeable. This concealer palette was just a fail. That’s not to say it won’t work for you, it just didn’t for me.

Next up is e.l.f.’s Perfect Blend Concealer in the color Apricot Beige. I got this on sale for maybe .50 but it’s usually $2.00. This shade was too dark for my skin, but it really didn’t matter. Once I put this on and blended it in it was so thin and watery that it disappeared. This did not conceal anything on my skin, at all. I would not waste even $2.00 on this if I were you.

I think I’m done buying e.l.f. concealers for awhile. I’ve heard that Milani has an excellent one so I’m thinking I’ll try that next. Let me know what your favorite cruelty free concealers are! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

