e.l.f. Cosmetics Cream Eyeliner Review

Well e.l.f. has did it again. They’ve made me waste my money on garbage. That’s a joke, obviously they didn’t make me buy anything. However, I was super disappointed with their $3.00 Cream Eyeliner. The only other e.l.f. eyeliner I’ve tried is their Intense Ink Eyeliner and it was also really bad. Maybe e.l.f. eyeliners just aren’t going to be for me. Anyways though, let’s talk about the Cream Eyeliner.

I bought this primarily to do winged eyeliner with. I’ve never been able to do winged liner so I figured a cream product like this would be best to learn with and I was right, sort of. This eyeliner WOULD have been great if it wasn’t a patchy mess. When you first put it on, as you can see on my arm above, it has a fantastic consistency and goes on very smoothly but when you try to go over it to cover any patchy spots it wipes off whatever product was there. I hope that makes sense. Basically, if you can get enough product on in one go then this would be fine but if you need to go over it it’s going to pull off what you just did. I suppose you could wait for the first layer to dry then try it, but who has that kind of time? I tried this with the brush it came with and another eyeliner brush I have and the results were the same.

I don’t know whether to recommend this product or not. For me, personally, it was not what I’m looking for but it may work for you. If you have any recommendations for good cruelty free eyeliner let me know! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

