Wet n Wild CoverAll Coverstick Review

I am ALWAYS buying and trying new concealers. I have acne, acne scars and dark circles that I struggle to hide so I need good concealers. When I first started buying only cruelty free makeup I decided to try Wet n Wild’s CoverAll Coverstick for $1.99. This concealer only comes in three shades: light, medium or light/medium. The lightest shade, which is what I have, is still darker than my skin. So basically, if you have very pale or very deep skin you’re just out of luck.

I did not like this concealer at all. My favorite type of concealer is a liquid with a doe-foot applicator so I wasn’t a big fan of the solid stick. I could have got over that if it would have went on smoothly, but it didn’t. It goes onto the skin very thick and chunky. It’s also hard to blend in. It illuminated my pores and just didn’t do a very good job of concealing anything.

If it’s not obvious, no I would not recommend this. I’m still searching for that perfect cruelty free concealer so let me know what you’re favorites are! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

