e.l.f. Studio Blush Review

DSC00473

I recently placed an e.l.f. Cosmetics order and decided I needed a new blush. Did I really need a new blush? No. Did I want one? Yes. So, I decided to order another one of their Studio Blushes in the color Candid Coral. I have one other Studio Blush in the color Berry Merry which is too dark for me but absolutely gorgeous. These blushes are $3.00 apiece and like everything in e.l.f.’s line they are cruelty free. I also bought their Studio Angled Blush Brush for $4.00 and it is fantastic. Almost all of my brushes come from e.l.f. and I can’t recommend them enough. Now, let’s look at my face and some swatches.

With a name like Candid Coral I wasn’t sure what exactly I would be getting. Some brands make their coral colors more orange while others make them pink. I’ve seen around YouTube that this is a dupe for the Nars Orgasm blush. I can’t say if it is or isn’t because I don’t own that blush but from what I could see that is an orange toned and shimmery blush. This blush is also orange toned and shimmery but not overdone. What I mean by that is this is really only a shade or two darker than my skin, so not really orange and the shimmer is just enough to make a “glow”. It doesn’t look like you’ve painted glitter on your face. The swatch on my arm above is really built up so that you can see the actual color.

20170419_114429

Ignore my pores in this picture. I know they’re screaming for attention but just ignore them.

As you can see, on my face the color is barely noticeable. It was just enough to add a little color and some shimmer, which is what I wanted. This blush is buildable so you can go as dark as you want with it.

I am very happy with this blush like I am with all of e.l.f.’s blushes. Seriously, if you want a good blush go buy any of theirs, even the cheapest, and you’ll be pleased. Let me know if you’ve tried any blushes from e.l.f. or what your favorite cruelty free ones are! Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

