Let’s Talk About John Wolfe

I started a “series” (if you can even call it that) where I tell you about a writer, actor/actress, Youtuber, etc. that I enjoy. I’m pretty picky about the people I support. For me, they need to actually seem like decent people along with being talented, unique or entertaining. Last month I talked about Emma Blackery, a Youtuber, and this month is another Youtuber, John Wolfe. I watch Youtube more than actual television so you may notice a lot of these will be Youtubers.

UUx0tvdl

Disclaimer: This is common sense, but I did not take this picture. I found it through a quick Google search. 

John Wolfe, formerly known as Harshly Critical, is a Texas based Youtuber. He has over 300,000 subscribers on his gaming channel. He primarily plays horror games from the very popular ones like “Outlast 2” to ridiculously bad, but hilarious, cheaply made games. He does play some non-horror games and recently announced that he plans to branch out from just horror. One of his non-horror playthroughs, that I loved, is “What Remains of Edith Finch”. His commentary is always entertaining to listen to and he has a very dry sense of humor, which is what I find funny. He is  NOT one of these Youtube gamers that scream throughout the entire video to attempt to be funny. He also has a series going on right now called Childhood Cringe that is hilarious. It’s him reading stories that he wrote as a child based (ripped) off of the Goosebumps books by RL Stine.

If you enjoy watching video game playthroughs with calm, but funny, commentary go subscribe to John. That pretty much wraps it up! Let me know what entertainers or writers that you enjoy. I’m always looking to discover new people. Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

