The Youtubers I Trust With My Face (My Favorite Beauty Gurus)

I watch way too much Youtube, especially makeup videos. I’m still fairly new to makeup. I’ve worn it since I was a teenager (I’m now 24) but I never really cared to “learn” about it until I started getting hormonal acne last year. That led me to the magical land of Youtube where you can learn about anything. Over the past year I have discovered a lot of wonderful, gorgeous beauty gurus and I have learned so much from them. I watch more than just five but the five ladies I’m going to mention are my favorites and most trusted. This list is in no particular order. I like them all the same.

_aHXOjhl_400x400

Emilynoel83 has over 800,000 subscribers and she should have millions. She seems so genuine and kind. I never feel like she’s just trying to push a product. She enthuses over e.l.f. and Wet n Wild the same way she does Tarte or Viseart. She has done tutorials but her channel is mainly reviews. If you haven’t watched her you need to.

photo.jpg

Makeup Struggles has over 7,000 subscribers and is one of the newest beauty channels I’ve subscribed to. She is absolutely hilarious. No other beauty Youtuber makes me laugh like she does. She does brutal anti-hauls and reviews along with some gorgeous tutorials. Go subscribe and boost her subscriber count!

b2hb-SY4_400x400.jpg

Thataylaa has over 300,000 subscribers and is another pretty new channel to me. Her skin is almost exactly like mine, very pale with acne, so her reviews are extremely helpful. She does reviews and tutorials. She’s also a very quiet and calm Youtuber, not a screamer like so many are, haha! Go check her out!

13256777_279049659104690_960379472_n

RawBeautyKristi has over 100,000 subscribers and that honestly confuses me because she is so unbelievably talented. She does costume makeup, glam makeup and everyday makeup. If it involves makeup she does it and does it well. She gives amazing reviews, tutorials and some hilarious just chatty videos. Go subscribe to her and I promise you’ll be impressed.

QUICK-EASY-SPRING-MAKEUP-TUTORIAL-YouTube-720p.mp4_snapshot_00.07_2017.04.10_18.13.48.jpg

Last, but not least, is the beautiful tifjef069 with over 38,000 subscribers. I love her anti-hauls and reviews. She’s funny and brutally honest. She does a lot of high end makeup reviews but she does occasionally do drugstore makeup reviews. If you haven’t already, go subscribe to her!

photo (1)

As a bonus, I wanted to mention Zabrena who has over 400,000 subscribers. She’s not in my top five but not because I don’t trust her or think she’s great. Her style of video just isn’t my favorite. However, her historical makeup videos are amazing. She recreates popular looks from different time periods, all the way from Ancient Egypt to the 1980’s. Here’s a link to the playlist.

Well that’s all my favorite beauty gurus, for now. I’m always looking for new people to watch so let me know who your favorites are or if we share any favorites! Thanks for reading and have a great day!

4 thoughts on “The Youtubers I Trust With My Face (My Favorite Beauty Gurus)

Leave a Reply

