NYX Lid Lingerie Eyeshadow Palette Review

NYX is not a brand that I’ve tried much of and I wanted to change that. I’ve bought and been trying out quite a few of their products over the past few weeks. Some of what I bought is absolutely amazing and others are complete garbage, my opinion of course. If you’re not familiar with NYX, they are a cruelty free and somewhat affordable brand. They are considered drugstore and their products range from around $5.00 to $40.00. One of the items I purchased that I have fallen in love with is their Lid Lingerie Eyeshadow Palette. The palette has six different matte shadows and costs $10.00.

DSC00644.JPG
The cream color is there; it just doesn’t show up on my skin.

The pictures of this palette really do not do it justice. The shades included are: cream, lavender, burnt orange, brown, peach and a burgundy-ish brown. These are not the brand’s names for these shades, it’s just how I see them. My absolute favorite colors in the palette are the burnt orange, brown and peach. They are so creamy and pigmented. I’ve had no trouble with wear time, however I do use Milani Eyeshadow Primer. My only complaint with this entire palette is the burgundy brown color on the far right bottom row. It is so dry and crumbly. It’s honestly confusing how it’s texture could be so different from the others. Besides that one shadow the others all blended beautifully and were great.

Overall, I think this is a great deal for $10.00. Five shades out of six are beautiful and work perfectly. This was my first experience with matte shadows and this palette was great for somebody like me that’s not the best at applying eyeshadow. Let me know what your favorite NYX products are! Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Leave a comment